President Abenader receives letters of credit from eight new ambassadors

Santo Domingo. – President Luis Abenader Received this Wednesday Credentials of eight new ambassadors accredited to the countryrepresenting Paraguay, Chile, Lebanon, Guinea-Bissau, Angola, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Armenia.

Two of these diplomats, representatives of Chile and Paraguay, are in the Dominican Republic, and the remaining six are simultaneously in Venezuela, Cuba, Washington and Canada.

The ceremony was held in the Ambassadors’ Hall of the National Palace, where the Head of State was accompanied by Vice President Raquel Peña and Foreign Minister Roberto Alvarez.

As part of the protocol, at the beginning of the law in the courtyard of the National Palace, the notes of the Dominican national anthem were interpreted, and at the end, the anthems of each country represented by the new ambassadors were heard.

He was the first to present his credentials Enrique Luis Infran Miranda, The Republic of Paraguay, who is currently the Chairman of the National Commission for Delimitation (CNDL). He also served as First Secretary at the Paraguayan Embassy in Los Angeles, California and Vice Consul at the Consulate General of Paraguay in New York.

After that, he presented his credentials. Axel Eduardo Cabrera Martinez, from the Republic of Chile, who during his career worked in the embassies of Chile, Brazil and Venezuela. In addition, he has been appointed Permanent Representative of Chile to ALADI, in Montevideo, and is currently serving as Minister Counselor at the Chilean Embassy in France.

Later it was introduced Elijah Leps Lebanon Republic. He served as ambassador to Caracas and the Caribbean, and head of the Lebanese delegation to the Seventeenth Summit of the Non-Aligned Movement.

See also  Afghanistan: This is what the economy looks like six months after the Taliban took control

On behalf of the Republic of Guinea-Bissau, Maria de Lourdes Battista M. Taborda Embalo, who was Director General of Foreign Policy at the Ministry of Foreign Business, International Cooperation and Societies, presented her credentials.

The new representative of the Republic of Angola will be Maria Candida Pereira Teixeira, who served as her country’s Minister of Education until 2019.

The Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka will be represented by Pradeep Ratnayake, Lakshita. Prior to assuming the ambassadorial position, he was Director of Overseas Asset Management and Development at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

For the People’s Republic of Bangladesh, Shahid Islam, who is a professional diplomat and served as the Secretary General of BIMSTEC, was introduced. In addition, he is Ambassador to France with concurrent accreditation to Romania, Algeria, Côte d’Ivoire and Cameroon, Permanent Representative of Bangladesh to UNESCO, and is currently Ambassador to the United States. At the same time, it has been certified in Belize, Colombia, Guyana, Haiti and the Dominican Republic.

In the end, Anahit Harutyunyan of the Republic of Armenia, who is also the representative of Canada and Cuba, presented his credentials.

Aileen Morales

"Beer nerd. Food fanatic. Alcohol scholar. Tv practitioner. Writer. Troublemaker. Falls down a lot."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top