Nation / Russia will punish “unfriendly”

Russia. France Press agency.

“A draft presidential decree is being prepared to introduce retaliatory measures, in relation to visas, in relation to the unfriendly actions of various foreign governments,” said Sergey Lavrov, head of Russian diplomacy, on the project. to enter Russia.

In the face of Western economic sanctions, Moscow in early March published a list of “unfriendly” countries that includes the United States, Canada, members of the European Union, the United Kingdom (including Jersey, Anguilla, the British Virgin Islands and Gibraltar), Japan, Canada, Switzerland, Taiwan, South Korea, Norway and Australia. Ukraine, Montenegro, Albania, Andorra, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, San Marino, North Macedonia, Micronesia, New Zealand and Singapore are also included. On Monday, Lavrov did not specify whether the decree being prepared would apply to those countries, or what types of people would be punished.

German Economy Minister Robert Habeck said that the G7 countries considered yesterday that the demand to pay for Russian gas in rubles is “unacceptable” and shows that President Vladimir Putin is “between a rock and an anvil.”

See also  According to the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development, the majority of asylum seekers in the United States in 2021 are from Latin America and the Caribbean

Aileen Morales

"Beer nerd. Food fanatic. Alcohol scholar. Tv practitioner. Writer. Troublemaker. Falls down a lot."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top