It is the only country in Latin America that is allowed to travel to the United States without a tourist visa International | News

More than three million are issued each year. Tourist visas Towards the United States regarding all its dependencies around the world. The possibility of traveling legally to that country tempts many families, although their visas are not always approved.

To be able to enter tourism United State A B2 visa providing temporary residence is required, and for the same purpose a B1 visa intended for work is required.

The US government will grant work permits to about half a million Venezuelans in the country

Following the crisis caused by the COVID-19 pandemic, application processing times have slowed, resulting in long waits for an appointment with consular agents.

In 2022, 176,325 B1/B2 visas were granted in Ecuador, but just over 17% of those who applied were rejected. Wait times are currently 344 days in Guayaquil and 405 days in Quito.

Everything you need to know about the EB-2: US visa for doctors, engineers and architects

There is a Visa Waiver Program (VWP) that allows citizens or nationals of certain countries to enter the United States without needing a visa for a period of 90 days or less.

According to that country’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs, those who apply for this possibility can only do so for tourism or business and will need a valid Electronic Travel Authorization (ESTA) approved before the trip.

The countries that make up this program are:

  • Andorra
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Brunei
  • Chili pepper
  • Croatia
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • beer
  • Monaco
  • Holland
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • San Marino
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Swiss
  • Taiwan
  • United kingdom
See also  Behind Haaland, in the best team in the world - El Financiero

Chile is precisely the only country in South America that has had this possibility since 2014, and citizens of that country must have a return ticket.

In order for any country to access this program, it must meet several requirements such as:

  • Improving law enforcement and sharing security-related data with the United States.
  • Issuing electronic passports.
  • The visitor visa (B) rejection rate must be less than 3%.
  • Timely notification of lost and stolen passports.
  • Maintain high standards of counter-terrorism, border control, document security and law enforcement.

The final decision to incorporate a country rests with the United States government.

Aileen Morales

"Beer nerd. Food fanatic. Alcohol scholar. Tv practitioner. Writer. Troublemaker. Falls down a lot."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top