F1 calendar in 2022: countries, circuits and dates

Barcelona Circuit.
Xavi Bonilla

The Formula 1 Unveil a calendar Grand Prix of the 2022 season, A program with 23 races, the longest in history, It starts in Bahrain on March 20 and ends in Abu Dhabi on November 20, as approved by the International Automobile Federation (FIA) World Council.

As a cool novelty, Formula 1 has introduced a calendar with 23 races Once more this season, a similar plan has already been programmed, but the COVID pandemic has prevented its development naturally. Moreovers, Miami will host the first two races to be held in the United States.

Also, refer to the calendar at Australian Grand PrixAnd That the epidemic has canceled this cycle, while “due to ongoing epidemiological conditions, China will not be included in the 2022 calendar.” “China will return to the calendar as soon as conditions permit,” he said. They explain from F1 in a statement.

Nor Portugal, which was an emergency solution toTo facilitate travel in times of pandemic, The Spanish Grand Prix will remain on the calendar, which will be held on May 22 at the Circuit de Montmelo in Barcelona. A classic, like others that do not lack a calendar such as Omola, Monza, Suzuka or Silverstone, among others.

2022 season to follow Unprecedented two years for Formula 1 The authority said in a statement that the COVID-19 pandemic resulted in a revised schedule for 17 races in 2020 and 22 races in 2021, which is a significant achievement given the international nature of the sport.

See also  World Classic: Cuba has been granted permission to call-up players based in the United States

“It was great to welcome the fans to this year’s Grand Prix, and we will continue to ensure this is done safely and in accordance with national guidelines.” Adds F1, which highlights the “ability to respond” to the “challenge” of the pandemic.

On his part, the President and CEO of Formula 1 Stefano Domenicali confirmed that they are “excited to announce the 2022 calendar”. “We are preparing to enter a new era for the sport with new regulations and cars for next year designed to create closer racing.” She said.


March 20, Bahrain Sakhir.

March 27, Saudi Arabia, Jeddah.

10 de April Australia Melbourne.

24 de Apr Emilia-Romagna Imola.

May 8 Miami Miami.

May 22, Spain, Barcelona.

May 29 Monaco Monaco.

June 12 Azerbaijan Baku.

June 19, Canada, Montreal.

3 Jul UK Silverstone.

July 10, Austria Spielberg.

July 24, France, Le Castellet.

July 31 Hungary Budapest.

August 28, Belgium Spa.

September 4 Holland Zandvoort.

September 11, Italy, Monza.

September 25, Russia, Sochi.

October 2, Singapore, Singapore.

October 9, Japan, Suzuka.

October 23, United States, Austin.

October 30, Mexico City.

November 13, Brazil, Sao Paulo.

November 20, Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi.

Amber Cross

"Music buff. Unapologetic problem solver. Organizer. Social media maven. Web nerd. Incurable reader."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top