Christian Pulisic, the 10th CONCACAF player to win the Champions League

Mexico City /

American Christian Pulisic Crowned the Champions League champion with Chelsea, after beating Manchester City to a minimum. Thereafter, the midfielder becomes the tenth player born in a state affiliated with CONCACAF To be crowned in the most important tournament in Europe.

What’s more, Pulisic became the second American player to win the Champions League, Jovan Kirovsky is the first after he got it in the 1996-1997 season with Borussia Dortmund; However, Chelsea were the first North American player to play in the tournament final.

on the other side, Navas is the CONCACAF player who has won the most Champions League titlesBy winning with Real Madrid in 2016, 2017 and 2018.

Among the list is Edgar Davis, a former Juventus and Barcelona player who was born in Suriname, although he acquired Dutch citizenship thanks to his parents who immigrated to Europe.

CONCACAF players who won the Champions League

Edgar Davis | Suriname | Ajax 1994-95

Jovan Kirovsky | United States | Borussia Dortmund 1996-97

Dwight Yorke | Trinidad and Tobago | Manchester United 1998-99

Owen Hargreaves | Canada | Bayern Munich 2000-01

Rafa Marquez | Mexico | Barcelona 2005-06 and 2008-09

David Swazo | Honduras | Inter Milan 2009-2010

Jonathan Dos Santos | Mexico | Barcelona 2010-2011

Keylor Navas | Costa Rica | Real Madrid 2015-16, 2016-17, 2017-2018

Alphonso Davies | Canada | Bayern Munich 2019-2020

Christian Pulisic | United States | Chelsea 2020-2021


See also  Tokyo's first doping scandal: Olympic runner-up for men's 4x100 race suspended | Sports

Amber Cross

"Music buff. Unapologetic problem solver. Organizer. Social media maven. Web nerd. Incurable reader."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top