Argentina beat Canada with a good contribution from Vicentin of Paraná

Argentina’s men’s volleyball team faced Canada on Friday in their third appearance in the Volleyball Nations League. The duel took place in Ottawa, where Argentina faced the host in a duel that represented a great challenge in the previous confrontation.

The first set took place in a framework of great parity as they battled point after point until the middle of the set, at which point an error from the loser and an opponent’s error resulted in the first 19-16 advantage in Argentina’s favour, which Palonski closed to win the set 25-21.

In the second set, Argentina extended that streak to 8-5 in part; But as they rotated, Canada ended up amassing the lead and taking a 17-13 lead. It was the same difference that he maintained until the end to win the set with a score of 21/25 with full solidity after an attack from Sklatter.

In the third group, the parity already seen in the first return appeared and the fracture was seen again at the same moment. Tied at 16, Argentina had better passing and concluded with a fine series of attacks that put them ahead 25/21 and 2-1 in sets in the match.

In the final set, the main hand of Luciano Vicentín appeared to take the lead 8-6. That good start in the game was extended and again with a good offensive contribution from Parana, the difference increased to six points (16-10). Finally, with a point from Martinez ending the match for 25/16 of the quarter-finals and a 3-1 victory over Canada.

With seven points out of a possible nine, Argentina started the VNL well. In the same way, he has another match this weekend: he has to face the Netherlands this Sunday from 12am. Winning that match would mark him as one of the contenders for victory in the tournament.

See also  These are the three most important changes

Argentina 3-1 Canada.

partial: 21/25 – 21/25 – 21/25 and 25/16.

Luciano De Cecco, Pablo Kokartsev, Joaquín Gallego, Augustin Loeser, Luciano Vicentine, Luciano Palonski. Libero: Santiago Danani.
DT: Marcelo Mendes.

Canada: Luke Hare, Ryan Slater, Lucas van Berkel, Danny Demianenko, Nicholas Hough, Esteban Marr. Libero: Landon Currie.
DT: Thomas Samilfo.

they entered:
in Argentina: Jean Martinez, Matias Sanchez, Bruno Lima.

in Canada: Arthur Schwark, Guy Blancino, Matthias Elser.

the reviewer: Maroszek Wojciech and Walter Hugo Vera as mechanic.

Campus: Ottawa, Canada.

picture: VNL Press.

Amber Cross

"Music buff. Unapologetic problem solver. Organizer. Social media maven. Web nerd. Incurable reader."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top