You can enter the United States without a visa if you belong to one of these countries: Only one Latin American country | international | News

Legal entry into the United States, within the framework of the perception of Latin America, whether as a tourist or a resident, is not an easy task. This is because of all the requirements that the US consular authorities consider when refusing or approving an requested visa.

However, there are a select group of countries whose citizens do not need to present a visa upon arrival on the territory of the United States.

This exceptional program allows citizens of certain countries to travel to the United States for tourism or business purposes (the purpose of visitor visas), for stays of 90 days or less, without the need to obtain a visa, as described Ostraveldox.

Top 10 countries to live, work and study

The 40 countries included in the Visa Waiver Program (Visa Waiver Program – VWP) were created by CBP. Photo: Yakobchuk Olena

In total, there are 40 countries in the world that are part of the Visa Waiver Program (Visa Waiver Program – VWP) stipulated by CBP.

Although it is a benefit for the countries on the list, in order for a citizen of those countries to access the benefit, they must register in advance as they request a permit through the Electronic System for Travel Authorization (Esta).

These people can also be screened by immigration authorities already on US soil, where they are registered in the database of the Department of Homeland Security.

In order for a citizen of these countries to be able to obtain the benefit, they must first register. Photo: MStudioImages

How do I get the Multiple Immigration Form if I travel to Mexico and what happens if it is not delivered to me?

Countries that can enter the United States without a visa

Among the countries that are members of the Visa Waiver Program are:

  • Germany
  • Andorra
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Brunei
  • Denmark
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Italia
  • Japan
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • beer
See also  What did Kevin's parents do and why were they so rich? These are the theories that economists in the United States say

As for Latin America, Chile is the only country in the region to benefit from this measure. This agreement was reached in 2014 between the two countries.

There are also countries such as: Monaco, Norway, New Zealand, Poland, the Netherlands, Portugal, San Marino, Singapore, Sweden, Switzerland, the United Kingdom, the Czech Republic, the Republic of Korea and the Slovak Republic.


We recommend this news

Aileen Morales

"Beer nerd. Food fanatic. Alcohol scholar. Tv practitioner. Writer. Troublemaker. Falls down a lot."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top