WhatsApp allows you to hide the photo and contact time of the contacts you want – Community

The beta version of WhatsApp for Android is testing a new option that allows you to hide the profile picture and connection time of some contacts.

According to the specialized website WABetaInfo, this functionality has been expanded in version 2.22.8.9 of WhatsApp for Android and now allows you to protect the profile picture, contact information and the last connection time.

To use this tool, you have to go to the privacy option and regarding the profile picture and connection time, it will present you with four options: “All”, “My contacts”, “My contacts except…” and “No one”.

Of course, if you choose one of these options, such as “My contacts, except…” or “Nobody”, you won’t be able to see the profile picture or last connection of certain people.

This and other new functions developed can be tested by most of the users, being a beta tester on Android. That’s why I enter https://play.google.com/apps/testing/com.whatsapp/ And there click where it says “Be a tester”.

You will then receive an update from the WhatsApp Messenger app confirming that you are already a member of the community. At any time, the subscription can be canceled by pressing the “Exit Program” button.

For iOS, the TestFlight app, which is exactly the test software, must be installed. The beta version of the iOS app can be installed via an email invitation or a public link. Although this program is currently full and not accepting new users.

See also  Apple Vision Pro starts generating health risks: what are they?

Lovell Loxley

"Alcohol buff. Troublemaker. Introvert. Student. Social media lover. Web ninja. Bacon fan. Reader."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top