eye! Mexico vs. Japan Bronze Medal Change Time in Tokyo 2020 – El Financiero

Bronze medal match between Mexican men’s soccer team Which will play against Japan on Friday changes the schedule.

The meeting will be served for two hoursTherefore, it will now be played at 6:00 PM in Japan (4:00 AM CST) and not at 8:00 PM as planned, according to the Tokyo 2020 organizers.

the reason is weather conditions And because I know Split with the fencing for gold in the female branch between Sweden and Canada. Therefore, FIFA and the Tokyo 2020 Organizing Committee, as well as the International Olympic Committee (IOC) have decided on Change schedule.

Organizers reported that taking into account the impact of weather conditions at the Olympic Stadium in recent days, it has been confirmed that the women’s final will take place at 9:00 PM JST (07:00 AM Mexico time) at Yokohama International Stadium. .

As a result of this “party for the sake of Bronze Medal in Men’s Football Olympics It was originally scheduled for 8:00 p.m. (6:00 a.m. Mexico time) in Saitama on August 6, and will be brought forward to 6:00 p.m. at the same location,” organizers said in a statement.

The bronze medal match will be next Friday, after the host team narrowly lost to Spain. For its part, the Olympic Trio lost on penalties to Brazil with a score of 4-1, after 120 minutes of play, as they tied 0-0.

The Swedish and Canadian women’s teams called for a time change in Wednesday’s final due to the heat. The meeting was scheduled at the Olympic Stadium, where the athletics competitions are held. Temperatures are expected to exceed 30°C with high humidity.

See also  Receiving La Canada heroes for promotion

Amber Cross

"Music buff. Unapologetic problem solver. Organizer. Social media maven. Web nerd. Incurable reader."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top