Cuban kayaks to increase spoils in rowing the world

HAVANA, Sept. 19 (ACN) Today, Cuba will seek to expand its loot at the World Speed ​​Rafting Championships, when the kayaks enter four finals, with the main focus on Yarisleidis Cirilo and Katherin Nuevo, the first Cuban World Cup medalists. Event. of orb.

Cirillo and Nuevo grabbed the bronze medal in the two-seater (C-2) canoe at 500 meters and this Sunday will try again to climb the podium in the C-2 at 200 meters, but Cirillo will have another chance in the singles boat. Seat (C-1) 200 meters, based in Copenhagen, Denmark.

Another final in Kobe’s presence will be the C-1 at five thousand meters – a direct final – with Fernando Diane Jorge, who on Saturday, accompanied by Serge Torres, won bronze in the C-2 simultaneously. A thousand meters, the same distance they got in Tokyo Olympics 2020.

Unfortunately, Torres and Jorge did not qualify for a medal discussion in the C-2 at the 500m this Sunday.

Jose Ramon Pelier, who finished seventh this Saturday in the C-1 at 1,000 metres, will also have movement of the day, in a similar fashion, but at 500 metres.

According to the site www.canoeicf.comCirilo and Nuevo will be on the fifth lane of the C-2 at an altitude of 200 metres, along with pairs from Moldova, in one, France (2), Hungary (3), Canada (4), Ukraine (6), Poland (7 )), Spain (8), and Chile (9).

For his part, Cirilo will do it for 10 of the C-1 at 200 metres, in the company of pairs from Hungary (1), Russia (2), Belarus (3), Poland (4), Ukraine (5), Spain (6) and Chile (7) Canada (8) and Great Britain (9).

See also  Karate: Sandra Sanchez announces her retirement in 2022

Belair will cruise for two, following the dinghy from Iran (1) and ahead of Moldova (3), the Czech Republic (4), Belarus (5), Germany (6), Poland (7), Italy (8) and Ukraine (9), while Jorge will start with 13 others of canoeers are enrolled in the long rowing breath test.

So far, Cuba (0-0-2) has featured 14th in the medal table in the speed championships – including kayak – led by Ukraine (3-1-0), followed by Hungary (2-3-2), Russia (2-0-2), Denmark (1-1-1), Chile (1-0-0), Germany (1-0-0), Portugal (1-0-0) and Sweden (1-0). -0), the eight countries in which at least one title accumulates.

Amber Cross

"Music buff. Unapologetic problem solver. Organizer. Social media maven. Web nerd. Incurable reader."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top