Argentina couldn't beat the USA – Al Toque Deportes

The Argentine national team lost 4-0 to the United States in the second round of Group A of the CONCACAF Gold Cup – the confederation of North American, Central American and Caribbean football -. The North American national team demonstrated its hierarchy as one of the world powers and imposed itself with authority. Jaden Shaw -2-, Alex Morgan and Lindsay Horan scored the goals for the local team.

Germán Portanova had Lorena Oliveros in the starting lineup. Julieta Cruz, Aldana Cometti, Miriam Mayorga (center), Ileana Stabile; Sophia Braun, Vanina Brenninger, Camila Gomez Aries, Romina Nunez, Mariana Larroquette, and Yamila Rodriguez.

This Monday, the “Albiceleste” team will have the third and final date in the group and the chance to qualify for the next edition will be played. Starting at 9pm in our country, Argentina will face the Dominican Republic.

Argentina match

Tuesday 20 February |Mexico 0 – 0 Argentina

Saturday 24 February | Argentina 0 – 4 United States

Monday 26 February

9:00 PM | Argentina – Dominican Republic, at Dignity Health Sports Park, Carson, California

About the gold cup

12 teams participate in the competition, divided into three regions. Argentina, Brazil, Colombia and Paraguay, members of the South American Football Confederation, enter this edition as guests. The competition continues until next March 10, and is based in the United States.

The Albiceleste national team is included in Group A, along with Mexico, the United States and the Dominican Republic. The first match against the Mexicans will be on Tuesday from 9:30 pm in our country and will be held at Dignity Health Sports Park in Carson, California.

In each region everyone will play against everyone. The teams that rank first and second in each group, in addition to the two best third teams, will enter there.

Participating teams

The United States is the champion of the 2022 CONCACAF W Championship, Canada is the winner of the 2023 Olympic repeat edition, Mexico, Panama and Costa Rica are ranked first in their groups in the classification of this competition, and Brazil, Colombia, Argentina and Paraguay. CONMEBOL guests. Also joining the qualifying winners were: Puerto Rico, El Salvador and the Dominican Republic, which defeated Haiti, Guatemala and Guyana respectively.


  • Group One: United States – Mexico – Argentina – Dominican Republic
  • Group Two: Brazil – Panama – Colombia – Puerto Rico
  • Group Three: Canada – Costa Rica – Paraguay – El Salvador, the winner

Those summoned by Portanova

Vanina Correa – Lorena Oliveros – Adriana Sachs – Eliana Stabile – Giulietta Cruz – Aldana Comiti – Sofia Brown – Celeste dos Santos – Catalina Ruggeroni – Vanina Brenninger – Romina Nunez – Dayana Valvan – Dalila Ippolito – Miriam Mayorga – Maricel Pereira – Camila Gomez Ares – Estefania Palomar – Marianela Szymanowski – Yamila Rodriguez – Mariana Larroquette – Chiara Cingarella – Nina Nicosia.

Photos: Ava
Editorial touch

See also  What channel broadcasts the friendly match between Mexico and Uruguay in your country?

Amber Cross

"Music buff. Unapologetic problem solver. Organizer. Social media maven. Web nerd. Incurable reader."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top