One of the things that most worries a person who is out of place or whose cell phone is stolen is not to lose the information that they have on the mobile device and also that everyone in their possession does not call or send messages to their contacts. The WhatsApp It is one of the applications that generates the most discomfort for those who suffer from file loss smart phone Because very sensitive conversations and materials are stored there.
Although it is unlikely on many occasions to find the device again, it is important to know that a WhatsApp account can be blocked remotely. How do I do it? Then we will inform you of that and there is no difference between a mobile phone Male in appearance The iOS.
First of all, the SIM card should be blocked. To do this you have to call the phone company and ask them to do so. After the ban, it will be impossible to verify the account again on this device because it is necessary to receive a text message or a call to do so.
Now, you can use a new SIM card with the same number to activate the instant messaging app on the new phone or send an email to the company to provide a notification. In the first option, it is important to highlight that it is the fastest as only WhatApp account can be activated for each device. Regarding the second alternative, you should write to [email protected] with the text Lost / stolen phone: Please deactivate my account And add the phone number in full international format.
Sending the email first is recommended for extra security because if only the SIM card is blocked and the phone service is suspended, the company app The social networking site Facebook It can continue to be used with WiFi calling.
When an account is banned, it is not deleted completely and contacts can still make the profile visible. For a maximum of 30 days, you can continue to receive messages that will remain pending. Upon re-activation, messages normally arrive on the new device.
In the case of conversations before the account is deactivated, they can be recovered as long as the previous backup was made to Google Drive, iCloud or OneDrive.