Messi and Scaloni have been nominated for the FIFA The Best . Awards

Portuguese language also appears Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United), who won it in the first two editions (2016 and 2017) since FIFA separated the Ballon d’Or, traditionally awarded by France Football magazine.

In the field of coaches, scaloni Copa America champion with the Argentine national team Diego Simeone – La Liga winner with AtlĂ©tico Madrid – left in the race with Five other European colleagues.

Simeone, 51 years old, nominated in 2017 but then dropped from the list, which Rosario did Mauricio Pochettino (2019) and Marcelo Bielsa (2020) But without getting the prize.

The initial selection of nominees in each category was made in collaboration with a panel of experts in men’s and women’s soccer. In the following case, from today until December 10, the captains and technicians of each selected member of the member associations, as well as a group of professional journalists and other fans registered on, will cast their votes to determine the winners.

The three most supported e-certificate lists will make up the shortlists that FIFA will announce in the early days of next year.

Football’s highest governing body has stated that the list of nominees for the Puskas Award (which was awarded for the best goal of the year) will be announced at a later time.

– FIFA Player of the Year award –

Stena Blackstenius (Sweden/BK Haken), Etana Bonmatti (Spain/Barcelona), Lucy Bronze (England/Manchester City WFC), Magdalena Ericsson (Sweden/Chelsea FC), Caroline Graham Hansen (Norway/Barcelona), Pernell Harder (Denmark/Chelsea Women’s), Jennifer Hermoso (Spain/Barcelona), Ji So-yeon (Korea/Chelsea Women’s), Sam Kerr (Australia/Chelsea Women’s), Vivian Midema (Netherlands/Arsenal WFC), Elaine White ( England / Manchester City WFC), Alexia Butillas (Spain / Barcelona) and Christine Sinclair (Canada / Portland Thorns FC).

See also  Tena hopes to bring joy to the Guatemalan fans against Canada

– FIFA Player of the Year award –

Lionel Messi (Argentina / Barcelona / Paris Saint-Germain), Karim Benzema (France, Real Madrid), Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium / Manchester City), Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal / Juventus / Manchester United), Robert Lewandowski (Bologna / Bayern Munich), Neymar (Brazil / PSG – Germain), Erling Haaland (Norwega/BV. Borussia 09 Dortmund), Jorginho (Italy/Chelsea), N’Golo Kante (France/Chelsea), Kylian Mbappe (France/Paris Saint-Germain) and Mohamed Salah (Egypt/Liverpool FC).

– FIFA Award for Best Women’s Football Coach –

Luis Cortes (Spain/Barcelona), Peter Gerhardsson (Sweden National Team / Sweden), Emma Hayes (England National Team / Chelsea Women’s National Team), Beverly Priestman (England National Team / Canada), Sarina Wijmann (Netherlands National Team / Netherlands / England National Team).

– FIFA Men’s Football Coach of the Year award –

Lionel Scaloni (Argentina / Argentina team), Diego Simon (Argentina / Atletico de Madrid), Antonio Conte (Italy/Inter Milan/Tottenham Hotspur), Hansi Flick (Germany/Bayern Munich/Germany National Team), Pep Guardiola (Spain/Manchester City), Roberto Mancini (Italy/Italy National Team) and Thomas Tuchel (Germany)/Chelsea FC foot).

– FIFA Best Goalkeeper Award –

Anne-Catherine Berger (Germany / Chelsea Women’s), Christian Endler (Chile / PSG / Olympique Lyonnais), Stephanie Lynn Marie LappĂ© (Canada / FC Rosengard / PSG), Hedvig Lindahl (Socia / Atletico Madrid) Feminino ) and Alyssa Naher (USA/Chicago Red Stars).

– FIFA Best Goalkeeper Award –

Alisson Becker (Brazil/Liverpool), Gianluigi Donnarumma (Italy/Milan/Paris Saint-Germain), Edouard Mendy (Senegal/Chelsea), Manuel Neuer (Germany/Bayern Munich) and Kasper Schmeichel (Dinamarca/Leicester City FC).

Amber Cross

"Music buff. Unapologetic problem solver. Organizer. Social media maven. Web nerd. Incurable reader."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top