We have spent the last few months providing more information about our update to users around the world. During this time, most of the people who have received the update They accepted itAnd WhatsApp continues to grow, ”a WhatsApp spokesperson told Télam.
But he continued, “For those who have not yet had the opportunity to accept the update, Your accounts will not be deleted or lost functionality on May 15th. We will continue to provide reminders to these users within WhatsApp in the coming weeks. “
Several weeks later, he recalled It will become persistent“He has completed.” “Constant reminder” means that anyone who receives it will have it Limited access to features Until you accept the update, WhatsApp explained.
Limited access means that users They will not be able to “access your chat list.”“But they will be able to answer calls and video calls.”
After a few weeks of limited functionality, those who received the “permanent reminder” would no longer be able to receive calls or notifications, and WhatsApp will stop sending messages and calls to your phones“.
In short, if people don’t accept the update “WhatsApp will not delete your account”, But from now on they will have a limited service which will make this app almost meaningless in terms of its function as a messaging app.
– With information from Telam Agency. –
Subscribe to the daily news
Every day an email that contains the most important news of the day.