What are the four new Latin American countries that will not require a visa to enter Canada?

Canada is opening entry to citizens of 13 countries who, as of this week, no longer need a visa to travel to the North American country.

Of course, as long as a series of conditions are met.

Four countries in Latin America are among the new recipients. -Argentina, Costa Rica, Panama and Uruguay- They will be able to spend up to six months on Canadian soil either for tourism, visiting friends and family or conducting business.

The procedure is only valid for people who arrive To the country by Air channelOr you have obtained a Canadian visa in the past 10 years or have a valid non-immigrant visa to the United States.

If they meet these conditions, they can apply for an electronic travel authorization (eTA) instead of a visa.

Argentina is one of the Latin American countries that does not require a tourist visa to enter Canada. Getty Images

People who are not eligible for an ETA or who are traveling to Canada by means other than plane (for example, by car, bus, train, ship, including cruise) You will still need a visitor visa.

Canada's goal with this measure is to promote the growth of the Canadian economy by facilitating greater international travel, tourism and business, as well as strengthening Canada's relations with these countries.

Until this week, Chile and Mexico were the only countries in Latin America exempt from visas to enter Canada.

See also  Tourist visa: What is a B1 and B2 visa and what is it for in the US? | the answers

Aileen Morales

"Beer nerd. Food fanatic. Alcohol scholar. Tv practitioner. Writer. Troublemaker. Falls down a lot."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top