These are the four Latin American countries that no longer require a visa to enter Canada for 6 months

Canada It opens entry to nationals of 13 countries who, as of this week, no longer need a visa to travel to the North American country. Yes in deed , As long as a number of conditions are met.

Among the new beneficiary countries, four are from Latin America –Argentina, Uruguay, Panama and Costa RicaBe able to spend up to six months on Canadian soil either for tourism, visiting friends and relatives, or doing business.

This measure is only valid for people who arrive in the country by airor have held a Canadian visa within the past 10 years or hold a valid US nonimmigrant visa.

to meet those conditions An electronic travel authorization may be requested (eTA) in lieu of a visa.

Until this week, only two countries in Latin America were exempt from visas to enter Canada: Chile and Mexico.image acquisition

Persons who are not eligible for an electronic travel authorization (eTA) or travel to Canada by means other than by air (for example, by car, bus, train, or ship, including cruise ships) They will still need a visitor visa.

Canada’s goal of this procedure is Promote the growth of the economy Canada by facilitating more travel, tourism and international business, as well as strengthening Canada’s relations with these countries.

Until this week, Chile and Mexico were the only two Latin American countries exempt from visas to enter Canada.

* Written by Nadine Youssef

BBC World

See also  Alfonso Pratt Jay Cristina Kirchner accused of orchestrating a "coup in batches" against Alberto Fernandez

Freddie Dawson

"Beer specialist. Award-winning tv enthusiast. Bacon ninja. Hipster-friendly web advocate. Total social media junkie. Gamer. Amateur writer. Creator."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top