The FIFA World Cup will be held between 32 countries between November and December in five Qatari cities

The countdown will be over with only 100 days left to enjoy this long-awaited prestigious event once again. After the title that France won in Russia in 2018, and after four years, as usual, the tournament will be held in Qatar.

This will be the last time that 32 World Cup participants fight to leave their country high, because as of the 2026 World Cup, which will be jointly organized by Mexico, the United States of America and Canada, a group of 48 teams will be passed, as stipulated by FIFA.

The other reality of this World Cup in Qatar 2022 is that it will take place from November to December, not in the middle of the year as usual. In fact, summer temperatures can reach
8 degrees Celsius, this will be the first World Cup hosted by a Middle Eastern country, which has been criticized for its extremist views, such as: the protest of the LGBTIQ community.

The country organizing the event chose five cities to host this sporting event: Lusail, Al Wakra, Doha, Rayan and Khor. In the first, the opening match between Qatar and Ecuador will be held at Al Bayt Stadium, with a capacity of 80,000 spectators, and is expected to take place on September 9.

As for the highest football body, it will be “the most compact World Cup since 1930”, “the first edition to be held in the Middle East and the Arab world starting from 100 days.”

In addition, FIFA reported that “2.4 million tickets have been sold and more than 420,000 applications to volunteer for the 2022 FIFA World Cup have been received.”

See also  Lobbyists request information about the Antitrust Agency

Undoubtedly, every football fanatic is eager to know what will happen in the month of the World Cup.

Group Stage – Qatar 2022
Group A: Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal and the Netherlands.

Group B: England, Iran, USA, Wales.

Group C: Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico and Poland.

Group D: France, Australia, Denmark and Tunisia.

Group E: Spain, Costa Rica, Germany and Japan.

Group F: Belgium, Canada, Morocco and Croatia.

Group G: Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland and Cameroon.

Group H: Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay and South Korea.

Aileen Morales

"Beer nerd. Food fanatic. Alcohol scholar. Tv practitioner. Writer. Troublemaker. Falls down a lot."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top