The arrival of Miami and the return of Australia, Canada, Singapore and Japan

Madrid, March 16 (EFE). – The 2022 Formula 1 World Championship will see 23 grand prix and many new features: one is integrated in Miami (USA), back from Australia, Canada, Singapore, Japan and from Portugal, Styria (Austria), Qatar, Turkey and, most recently, Russia, due to the invasion of Ukraine, which will be replaced to play elsewhere on September 25.

The great novelty of the championship about to begin is the Miami Grand Prix, which will debut in 2022 at the International Autodrome in Miami Gardens, Florida.

In addition, the grand prix for Australia, Canada, Japan and Singapore is once again part of the calendar after two years of absence due to the pandemic.

Those from Portugal, Styria and Turkey are exiting the 2022 program after being part of the 2021 program to cover injuries caused by the pandemic and to ensure as many races as possible.

The Qatar Grand Prix has been added to the 2021 calendar but will not be held in 2022, although it is scheduled to return in 2023, although not in Lusail, but at another newly built track.

Likewise, travel restrictions to the country mean that for the third year in a row, the Chinese Grand Prix will not be held in Shanghai. However, his return is scheduled for 2023.

The invasion of Ukraine by Russia caused the World Cup organizers to withdraw the Russian Grand Prix from the event, in Sochi.

The World Cup kicks off this weekend in Bahrain and ends on November 20 in Abu Dhabi.

See also  At risk is the population of gray whales in the United States | United State

– Calendar 2022:

March 20 Sakhir Bahrain

March 27, Saudi Arabia Jeddah

April 10, Australia Albert Park, Melbourne

April 24, Emilia Romagna, Enzo and Dino Ferrari, Imola (Italy)

May 08 Miami Gardens Miami

May 22 Spain Barcelona-Catalunya, Montmelo

May 29 Monaco Urban Monaco

June 12 Azerbaijan Urban Baku

June 19, Canada Gilles Villeneuve, Montreal

Jul 03 Great Britain Silverstone

Jul 10 Austria Red Bull Ring, Spielberg

July 24 France Paul Ricard, Le Castellet

July 21 Hungary Hungaroring, Mogyoród

August 28, Belgium, Spa-Francorchamps

04 September Holland

September 11, Italy

September 25 to be announced (to replace Russia)

Oct 02 Singapore Urban Bay Marina

October 09 Suzuka Japan

October 23 US Circuit of the Americas, Austin

October 30 Mexico City Rodriguez Brothers

November 13, Brazil, Jose Carlos Pace, Sao Paulo

November 20 Abu Dhabi Yas Marina

Sacha Woodward

"Wannabe writer. Lifelong problem solver. Gamer. Incurable web guru. Professional music lover."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top