Send warning messages to people who share accounts

Netflix

One in three people who use Netflix in the US does not pay, but does use the account of a family member or friend. They aren’t official figures (they never provided them), but this is what a 2016 survey that Survata prepared for Quartz says. Additionally, another 2019 survey indicates that 35% of young people do not pay for the service, but rather use the service of a friend or relative.

So since then, with the increase in free time within the quarantine that the world entered due to Covi-19, people have been forced to search for more entertainment. To be sure, these accounts have been shared a lot more than that. Netflix did not turn a blind eye, since it was very clear within its services that it was looking for a way to terminate this account’s worldwide traffic.

Netflix

Read also: Saint today | Louis Orion, father of the poor

Warning messages

Netflix is ​​testing the use of warning messages to discourage users from sharing accounts with their terms of service. Some users have reported seeing a screen that says: “If you don’t live with the owner of this account, you need your own account to keep seeing it.” In court, users can verify that they are allowed access to the account via a code, sent by text or email.

Netflix is ​​trying to stop unqualified users, although it’s unclear how many people are using the platform in exchange for its terms of service.

Netflix warning to users.

Read also: The prosecutor has issued an arrest warrant for 12 Zulia policemen in the Johnny Boscan case

READ  Godzilla vs. Kong crosses $100 million at the box office and makes history during the pandemic

Terry Alexander

"Award-winning music trailblazer. Gamer. Lifelong alcohol enthusiast. Thinker. Passionate analyst."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top