Putin’s blacklist: the United States, the European Union, Japan and Canada top the list of “enemy” countries | international

After the sanctions imposed by various countries on Russia after its invasion of Ukraine, Putin’s government has prepared a list of countries that have committed actions “of a hostile nature” against their country. The United States, all members of the European Union, Japan and Canada are just some of the names on the list, which also includes Great Britain, Australia, New Zealand and Korea, among others.

All EU countries, plus the United States, Japan and CanadaRussia’s Interfax news agency reported on Monday that the list of “enemy” countries was drawn up by Vladimir Putin’s government.

In addition to countries, the list also includes foreign lands that, according to Moscow, They have committed acts of a hostile nature against the Russian FederationIn addition to its companies and citizens.

According to Interfax, the listing order was signed by the Prime Minister, Mikhail Mishustin, and is part of the Decree of the President of the Russian Federation “On the Temporary Procedure for the Fulfillment of Obligations with Certain Foreign Creditors”, issued at the end of March 5.

According to this document, the list includes 27 member states of the European Union, which agreed to severe sanctions against Russia after its invasion of Ukraine on February 24.

In addition, they are defined as hostile countries Australia, Albania, Andorra, Great Britain (including Jersey and other overseas territories such as Anguilla, British Virgin Islands, and Gibraltar), Iceland and Liechtenstein.

They are also on the “blacklist”. Micronesia, Monaco, New Zealand, Norway, Republic of Korea, San Marino, North Macedonia, Singapore, Taiwan, Montenegro, Switzerland, Japan and Ukraine itself.

See also  Honduras vs USA live: schedule, how and where to watch CONCACAF Nations League semi-finals on TV today

The European Union is preparing for more sanctions against Russia

After freezing the assets of various banks in the territory of the community and imposing direct sanctions on President Vladimir Putin, the European Union is preparing a new package of economic sanctions against Russia.

The above for Reducing its dependence on gas and oil from that country.

Commission President Ursula von der Leyen confirmed that this Tuesday they will present the new measures. will be among them Diversify the supply of fossil fuels To reduce dependence on Moscow, Accelerating “mega” investments in renewable energy And the Drive energy efficiency improvements.

“We have to free ourselves from Russian gas, oil and coal”the German emphasized, later explaining that the search for other gas and LNG suppliers should also take into account that the new structure was also “compatible” with hydrogen.

Sacha Woodward

"Wannabe writer. Lifelong problem solver. Gamer. Incurable web guru. Professional music lover."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top