Now you can leave WhatsApp groups unnoticed :: El Litoral – News – Santa Fe – Argentina

Being in a WhatsApp group can be both helpful and problematic. On the one hand, you can always stay in contact with many people, and on the other hand, it can be annoying to receive notifications of irrelevant content.

To be able to leave a group without WhatsApp giving you a notification of: “Leave group xxx”, what you can do is silence or disable the messages. This way, you will stop receiving notifications about irrelevant content, and be abandoned physically, not personally, from the group.

You have to read

Additionally, this option can be reversed at any time. Thus, if you change your mind, it won’t be necessary to ask someone to add you back to the group, but you will only be able to return without anyone noticing.

To enable this option:

– Enter the chat and tap on the three dots on the upper right

– Click mute alerts

Always select the option and click OK

Another option to do this is:

Open WhatsApp

Tap and hold on the group you don’t want to know more about

– At the top, select a horn symbol in a transversal font

– Choose the option to silence notifications forever and give OK

Finally, as a final step, you can archive the collection so that it also doesn’t appear when you open the app. This option can also be reversed at any time. This way, you will not receive notifications from the group again and they will not be visible either, that is, you will actually leave them without the people who make up them knowing that you are no longer reading them.

READ  NASA will return to Venus as the temperature reaches 470 degrees: will they find life?

According to NetTv, another way to leave a group unnoticed is to download an app called GroupXiT, available from the Android App Store. After downloading it, you must open it and grant Execute permissions to start working.

Later on, the app will display all WhatsApp groups that you belong to. There you can choose which chats or chats you want to leave by selecting OK, so that you will not be a part of them. You must bear in mind that if you choose this type of abandonment, you will have to ask someone to add you again in case you want to return, because it cannot be undone as a first choice. If you think that you want to return to the group somewhere, you should choose the first option, in this case it will be enough for you to cancel the archive of the conversation and remove the silence.

To unarchive the conversation, you will have to open WhatsApp Web and choose the three dots that appear on the left bar of conversations. Click on “Archive” and choose the group you want to return to. After that, you will see the chat again in your chat list.

Finally, you will be able to receive notifications again when the silencer is removed. From WhatsApp, you should go to a chat and press an arrow pointing down, and select Deactivate silence for notifications.

From your mobile phone, you can reactivate it by following the same steps that you did to set the silence, that is, by clicking on the chat and then selecting the diagonal horn icon or inside the chat, by clicking on the three dots in the top right corner. The difference is that the option to select this time would be to disable notifications silence.

READ  The alleged images of the game were leaked prior to its official presentation

It should be noted that even if you silence the notifications, you will be able to read the messages, just open the chat like any other chat and continue to review the conversation.

Lovell Loxley

"Alcohol buff. Troublemaker. Introvert. Student. Social media lover. Web ninja. Bacon fan. Reader."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top