Guastatoya and Comunicaciones among the seeded teams in the Concacaf Champions League – Prensa Libre

The results of the 2021 CONCACAF League quarter-finals on 2-3 November qualified six teams for the 2022 CONCACAF Champions League.

Forge FC of Canada, Santos de Guápiles, Deportivo Saprisa of Costa Rica, Motagua of Honduras, Guastatoya and Comunicaciones of Guatemala have officially confirmed their places in SCCL 2022.

After victories in the 2021 SCL Quarterfinals Series, Forge FC and Motagua qualified for the 2021 SCL Semifinals, writes the official competition page.

Deportivo Saprissa and the Comunicaciones also qualified for the competition based on the results of the CONCACAF League on November 2.

The source quoted the source as saying: “The two teams qualified for the semi-finals of the CONCACAF League as one of the two biggest losing teams in the quarter-finals.”

Santos de Guabeles also qualified as one of the two best losing teams in the quarter-finals.

For Forge FC and Santos de Guápiles, this will be their first appearance in the CONCACAF Champions League.

Qualified teams

  • Club Leon, Cruz Azul, Pumas and Santos Laguna (Mexico)
  • New England Revolution (USA)
  • Cavalli (Haiti)
  • Guastatoya and Communications (Guatemala)
  • Motagua (Honduras)
  • Santos de Guabiles and Deportivo Saprissa (Costa Rica)
  • Forge (Canada)

See also  Kansas City chief Patrick Mahoms is likely to prepare for the AFC Asian Championship match

Amber Cross

"Music buff. Unapologetic problem solver. Organizer. Social media maven. Web nerd. Incurable reader."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top