Eurovision 2023: Viewers declare Hannah Waddingham ‘stolen’ the show with her ‘unreal’ voice

Ten acts made it to the Eurovision Grand Final on Tuesday (9 May), but it was Hannah Waddingham who walked the night.

Star Ted Lasso He handled a third of the hosting duties for the semi-finals with Kadi british talent Alesha Dixon and Ukrainian singer Julia Sanina.

The trio established a bond early on; Many on social media praised Waddingham’s chemistry with Sanina.

In an inter-act segment, Sanina teaches the actress how to “rock”, culminating in her honing the “ultimate rock note”.

Waddingham proceeded to dazzle the fans with a loud acapella shout.

The actress has acted in several musicals over the years and her mother was an opera singer, just like her maternal grandparents.

“Hannah Waddingham not only shows off her amazing guitar skills, but also her unreal singing voice,” a fan account of the actress tweeted, along with a clip of the moment.

“Hannah Waddingham is on Petra-Med level as a Eurovision presenter. Very exciting,” Scott Bryan guardian chirp.

Another fan said: “Whoever booked Hannah Waddingham for Eurovision is probably the CEO of the BBC.”

In another segment, Waddingham reads a message about the rules of voting in French before concluding: “You see Europe, some Brits have a hard time learning another language!”

“Hannah Waddingham who speaks French made me bisexual,” one fan joked.

“Just a little message to all the people of Europe: A vote for the UK on Saturday is a vote for Hannah Waddingham to host again next year. Just saying,” another tweeted.

A third message read: “Great start to #Eurovision but Hannah Waddingham stole the show!”

See also  United States: The movie | Netflix releases new trailer and poster for its animated movie about the American Revolution

During the semi-final game on Tuesday night, 15 nations battled it out for a place in the Grand Final.

The ten acts that advanced to the next round included this year’s favorite Sweden (Lauren, who sang “Tattoo”), Finland, Norway, Israel, Serbia, Portugal, Croatia, Switzerland, Moldova and the Czech Republic.

Meanwhile, the five countries had the fewest votes And thus out of the competition: Malta, Latvia, Ireland, Azerbaijan and the Netherlands.

The next semi-final will be played on Thursday (11 May) before the Grand Final on Saturday (13 May).

translation Michelle Padilla

Terry Alexander

"Award-winning music trailblazer. Gamer. Lifelong alcohol enthusiast. Thinker. Passionate analyst."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top