European Commission lifts restrictions on birds from Chile and changes to US, UK and Canada by EFE

Madrid, April 3 (.). – The European Commission (EC) has banned the import of poultry meat and poultry from a new region of Chile, in addition to changing regions affected by the bans applied to the United States, United Kingdom and Canada from bird flu.

In a regulation published on Monday in the Official Journal of the European Union (EU), the European Commission banned the entry of poultry products from the Chilean region of O’Higgins in the face of an outbreak of the highly pathogenic disease.

It also vetoed imports from Nova Scotia and Ontario in Canada, over the discovery of new outbreaks; Those in the county of Cumbria (UK) and those in the states of Florida, Pennsylvania and South Dakota in the USA.

On the contrary, the European Commission reduced the restrictions imposed on several regions in Canada, the United States of America and the United Kingdom due to the improvement of the epidemiological situation regarding the disease, taking into account that the highly pathogenic outbreaks detected at that time did not carry risks.

These are the Canadian provinces of British Columbia, Ontario, and Saskatchewan; Ten regions of the UK (six English counties and four municipalities in Scotland) and 12 US states, including California, Texas and Washington.

Get the app

Join millions of people keeping abreast of the global financial markets with

Lay off

See also  Meghan Markle is making a controversial decision regarding her trip to the UK that Prince Harry will not like

Sacha Woodward

"Wannabe writer. Lifelong problem solver. Gamer. Incurable web guru. Professional music lover."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top