Ecuador without its captain Carlos Gruezo for friendly matches in the United States

Guayaquil (Ecuador), May 28 (EFE). – Carlos Gruezo, of Augsburg, Germany, and one of the captains of the Ecuadorean national team is not among those called up by the Ecuadorean coach, Argentine Gustavo Alfaro, for the upcoming friendlies on Saturday. June in the United States, against Nigeria, Mexico and Cape Verde.

The reasons for not calling Gruezo were not mentioned in the statement published by the Ecuadorean Football Federation on Saturday on social networks, as was the case in all the calls.

These include goalkeepers Alexandre Dominguez, Argentine Ecuadorean Hernan Galendez, defenders Piero Hincabe, Felix Torres and Pervis Estupinian; Midfielders Moises Caicedo and Alain Franco. Strikers Gonzalo Plata and Michael Estrada, who participated in most of the qualifiers.

Ecuador will reappear next Thursday against Nigeria in New Jersey, after a 1-1 draw in Guayaquil against Argentina last March, which closed its ticket to Qatar.

In the next game, they will face Mexico in Chicago on June 5 and conclude the first round of preparations against Cape Verde, on June 11 at Ford Lauderdale.

After the friendlies in the US, Ecuador will try to play about three more matches until the debut against the World Cup host nation, Qatar, for Group A, which is complemented by Senegal and the Netherlands.

This will be Ecuador’s fourth participation in a World Cup finals, since it debuted in South Korea and Japan 2002, Germany 2008 and Brazil 2014.

Those who have been summoned:

Goalkeepers: Alexandre Dominguez (Deportes Tolima, Colorado), Hernan Galendez (Universidad de Chile) and Moises Ramirez (Independiente del Valle).

See also  in the shadows | Cuauhtemoc Blanco - The Sun of Mexico

Defenders: Angelo Preciado (Genk-Bel), Byron Castillo (Barcelona), Felix Torres (Santos Laguna-Mex), Robert Arboleda (Sao Paulo-Brazil), Xavier Arriaga (Seattle-USA), Diego Palacios (Los Angeles- United States of America). ), Pervis Estupiñán (Villarreal-ESP), Piero Hincapié (Bayer Leverkusen-GER) and Jackson Poroso (Troyes, FRA)).

Midfielders: Dixon Arroyo (Emelek), Alexandre Alvarado (Liga de Quito), Gigson Mendes (Orlando City – USA), Moises Caicedo (Brighton-Inge), Alan Franco (Charlotte – USA), Romario Ibarra (Pachuca) Mexico), Jeremy. Sarmiento (Brigathon-Ing), Angel Mina (Leon-Mix), Gonzalo Plata (Real Valladolid-ESP) and Jose Cifuentes (Los Angeles-USA).

Forwards: Michael Estrada (DC United, USA), Djorkayev Risco (Newell’s Old Boys, Argentina)) Leonardo Campana (Inter Miami, USA) and Ener Valencia (Fenerbahce).

(c) EFE . Agency

Amber Cross

"Music buff. Unapologetic problem solver. Organizer. Social media maven. Web nerd. Incurable reader."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top