Destinations like Denmark and Canada appear on the UK’s green list as of today

EFE / EPA / ANDY RAIN / Archive

London, August 30 (EFE). Travelers arriving in the UK from Canada, Denmark, Finland, Lithuania, Liechtenstein, Switzerland and the Azores are no longer required to self-isolate when it comes into effect from Monday – at 03.00 GMT – the latest update from the UK government, which includes those destinations on its Green Travel List. out.
There are no changes regarding Spain, which is still in the amber category, so travelers with a full vaccination schedule must take two coronavirus tests, one before the flight and one on arrival, even though they are exempt from quarantine.
However, the unvaccinated must undergo two PCR tests for the first eight days on British soil and maintain a ten-day quarantine.
In the case of arriving from green-listed areas, there are still two mandatory tests, one before the flight and one after the flight, but there is no set isolation period.
In the latest update to these categories, which the executive branch undertakes every three weeks, it was also announced that Thailand and Montenegro would appear on the red list as of today due to the “increasing risks to public health posed by travel from those countries”.
Only British residents and UK residents can enter British territory if they have been in a red zone in the past ten days, and upon arrival, they must stay for ten days in a government-designated hotel, at a cost of £2,285 (€2,660).

See also  Burger King uses "smoke signals" to lure crowds into its stores

Sacha Woodward

"Wannabe writer. Lifelong problem solver. Gamer. Incurable web guru. Professional music lover."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top