CONCACAF makes the qualifying calendar for Qatar 2022 official

by press

The Gold Cup champion, the United States, will open on September 2, the final round of qualifying for the Concacaf Championship to Qatar 2022 in El Salvador, while Mexico, which is among the other applicants for a quota, will host Jamaica on the same day, according to a calendar published on Monday.

The North American, Central American and Caribbean Football Confederation, CONCACAF, has announced the September and October matches of the Octagonal All-On-All Championship to determine the places leading up to the 2022 World Cup in Qatar.

Visit the E&N website for news on SMEs and entrepreneurs:

The list of eight teams completed Canada, Costa Rica, Panama and Honduras. The top three players advance to Qatar, while the fourth plays in the tiebreak next June for a fourth card.

Windows will be in September, October and November 2021 and January and March 2022.

Here is the schedule of qualifying matches from September to October (the host team is listed first):

Download our print edition: Just click here

September 2nd: Canada – Honduras, El Salvador – the United States, Panama – Costa Rica, Mexico – Jamaica.

September 5: United States, Canada, El Salvador, Honduras, Costa Rica, Mexico, Jamaica and Panama.

September 8: Canada – El Salvador, Honduras – United States, Panama – Mexico, Costa Rica – Jamaica.

October 7: Mexico – Canada, Honduras – Costa Rica, El Salvador – Panama, United States – Jamaica.

Already on Telegram? Follow our channel

October 10: Jamaica, Canada, Mexico, Honduras, and Costa Rica versus El Salvador, Panama, and the United States.

See also  Political Economy Revenge - Opinions | opinion

October 13: Canada – Panama, Honduras – Jamaica, El Salvador – Mexico, the United States – Costa Rica.

Aileen Morales

"Beer nerd. Food fanatic. Alcohol scholar. Tv practitioner. Writer. Troublemaker. Falls down a lot."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top