All winners in history

Spanish swimmer Teresa Peralis been granted Princess of Asturias Sports Award 2021, thus it happens to Carlos Sainz
She received this award last year for her long and successful career in the automotive world. Zaragoza earned this recognition as the greatest figure in Spanish Paralympic sports after he managed to win 26 medals at the Paralympic Games, including 7 gold, nine silver and 10 bronze. Teresa is now 46, just two medals short of matching Michael Phelps’ 28-metal goal at the Olympics.

All Asturias Princess of Sports winners:

1987: Sebastian Ko (UK, athletics)

1988: Juan Antonio Samaranch (Spain, President of the International Olympic Committee)

1989: Severiano Ballesteros (Spain, golf)

1990: Seto Pons (Spain, motorcycles)

1991: Sergey Bubka (Ukraine, athletics)

1992: Miguel Induren (Spain, cycling)

1993: Javier Sotomayor (Cuba, athletics)

1994: Martina Navratilova (Czech Republic, Tennis)

1995: Hassiba Boumerka (Algeria, athletics)

1996: Carl Lewis (USA, athletics)

1997: Spanish Marathon Team (Spain, athletics)

1998: Arantexa Sanchez Vicario (Spain, tennis)

1999: Stevie Graf (Germany, Tennis)

2000: Lance Armstrong (USA, cycling)

2001: Manil Astariti (Spain, water polo)

2002: Brazil men’s national football team (Brazil, football)

2003: Tour de Francia (France, cycling)

2004: Hicham El Guerrouj (Morocco, athletics)

2005: Fernando Alonso (Spain, Formula 1)

2006: Spanish men’s basketball team (Spain, basketball)

2007: Michael Schumacher (Germany, Formula 1)

2008: Rafael NadaL (Spain, Tennis)

2009: Yelena Isinbayeva (Russia, athletics)

2010: Spanish men’s soccer team (Spain, football)

2011: Haile Gebrselassie (Ethiopia, athletics)

2012: Iker Casillas and Xavi Hernandez (Spain, football)

2013: Jose Maria Olazabal (Spain, golf)

See also  World Cup 2022, live: Haaland, the great absentee, chooses his favorite to win the World Cup and the “most likely final” for a Brazilian simulation

2014: New York Marathon (USA, athletics)

2015: Pau Gasol and Marc Gasol (Spain, basketball)

2016: Javier Gomez Noya (Spain, triathlon)

2017: New Zealand rugby team (New Zealand, rugby)

2018: Reynold Messner and Krzysztof Wielecki (Italy and Poland, mountaineering)

2019: Lindsey Vonn (USA, alpine skiing)

2020: Carlos Sainz (Spain, drive)

2021: Teresa Perales (Spain, swimming)

Amber Cross

"Music buff. Unapologetic problem solver. Organizer. Social media maven. Web nerd. Incurable reader."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top